Skip to content

Hunger Games Mania

April 4, 2012

The Hunger Games

So recently the talk around high schools and colleges has been about The Hunger Games books.  I personally have not read the books and did not have any intention on reading them. Regrettably I cannot say I’ve ever been much of a big reader unless I find a series that really captures my attention.

However, I am a very big movie-goer and love going to the theaters when big movies come out. The Hunger Games recently came out in theaters and has been a very big hit all over the U.S.  It has been at the top of Box Office sales, recently reaching $58.6 Million!!  So I decided to go and give this one a shot and I will have to admit, it is one of the best movies I have seen in theaters in a while!

This movie has it all! It has crazy action scenes, a lot of drama and even some romance involved too! It was not what I was expecting and I am very glad that I went and saw this one!  I recommend it to anyone and this movie made me want to read the books! It lived up to all of its hype and is a very good movie!

Feel free to discuss with me!

4/4/12

From → SPC 213

Leave a Reply

